Blockout on Mac OS X?

General Discussions about Blockout.

Ursus

Blockout on Mac OS X?

Post by Ursus »

I\'ve played Blockout since it came out and consider myself a veteran. But now i have a Mac and would love to be able to play it on that too. I have searched the forum but i cannot find an OS X version or a description on how to to port the Linux Version. I am not an expert in these things, can somebody please help me?

Please, i love this game, the ONLY one that really meant something to me.

Bjorn
Herc

Re:Blockout on Mac OS X?

Post by Herc »

please, try to find an expert programmer for macOS. blockoutII should be very easy to port, you just need to find someone who does the porting.
Cherubi

Post by Cherubi »

Seems like I\'m somewhat wanting as a programmer, as the best I could do was write the whole game myself. :blush: ...although at the moment the buttons are still in finnish as no-one\'s expressed an interest in english buttons, and it\'s somewhat unlikely that the scoring is exactly like in Blockout II.

But it\'s an .app :)

http://www.cs.helsinki.fi/u/jetuomin/bl ... glish.html
bacbka

Post by bacbka »

Hi!
Thanks for writing the programme for mac: I\'ve been playing the game since we had our first computer and really missed it when bought a mac.
If you had time, it\'d be amazing to have buttons in English, as I keep pressing them randomly and possibly not doing it right.
Another question, on my favourite settings (3*3), the base looks \'triangular\' - or is that me seeing it wrong?
Thanks again
Cherubi

Post by Cherubi »

Hi!

Absolutely wonderful to know someone is using my game :cheer:

I have other projects but this certainly put BlockOut on top of the others. As school work still goes ahead of personal projects I\'ll have to see if I can add english buttons next weekend. My brother has already made a language program so I should just figure out how to glue it in :huh: I\'ll post here when I\'m done.